Additional Information

Here you will find information about the Board Elections including the Nominations, Nominees, their capabilities and bios, and the Email Ballot / Election Process for members who cannot attend the SGM.


About The Elections

As there were 12 Board Nominations for 12 Positions, the ILGA Oceania Board have allocated the nominees to each of the Board Positions so no Board elections will be required. 

For the the Office Bearers and Executive Positions the following nominations were received:

Co-Convenor Female - 1 Nomination - Phylesha Brown-Acton

Co-Convenor Non - Female - 3 Nominations - Mani B Mitchell, Rawa Karetai, Ken Moala

Secretary - 1 Nomination - Simon Margan

Treasurer - 1 Nomination - Simon Margan

Alternate Co-Convenor Female - No Nomination

Alternate Co-Convenor Non - Female - No Nominations 

ILGA Oceania 2019 Board Nominations Received

NOTE: As 12 nominations were received for 12 positions, no elections for the Board positions will happen in wellington!


Please download and complete one voting form for your organisation member and email to ilgaoceania@gmail.com / ymania@gmail.com